top of page

Health-e-Schools NC Locations


The Center for Rural Health Innovation/Health-e-Schools serve seven counties in western North Carolina, partner with four counties in southeastern North Carolina, and are in the development stage with four other counties within NC. 

Western North Carolina Schools:


Avery County:

Avery County Middle School

Avery County High School

Banner Elk Elementary 

Blue Ridge Academy

Cranberry Middle School

Crossnore Elementary

Freedom Trail Elementary

Newland Elementary

Riverside Elementary


Burke County:

Burke Middle College/AIG/STEAM

Draughn High School

Drexel Elementary

East Burke Middle School

Forest Hill Elementary

Freedom High School

George Hildebrand Elementary

Glen Alpine Elementary

Hallyburton Academy

Heritage Middle School

Hildebran Elementary

Hillcrest Elementary

Icard Elementary

Liberty Middle School

Mountain Crest Elementary

Mountain View Elementary

Mull Elementary

North Liberty 

Oak Hill Elementary

Patton High School

Ray Childers Elementary

Salem Elementary

Table Rock Middle School

Valdese Elementary

WA Young Elementary

Walter Johnson Middle School


Caldwell County:

Baton Elementary

Caldwell Applied Sciences Academy

Caldwell Early College


Davenport Elementary

Dudley Shoals Elementary

Gamewell Elementary

Gamewell Middle School

Gateway Alternative

Granite Falls Elementary

Granite Falls Middle School

Happy Valley

Hibriten High School

Horizons Elementary

Hudson Elementary

Hudson Middle School

Kings Creek

Lower Creek Elementary 

Sawmills Elementary

South Caldwell High School

Valmead Elementary

West Caldwell High School

Whitnel Elementary

William Lenoir Middle School


Madison County:

Brush Creek Elementary

Hot Springs Elementary

Madison Early College High School

Madison High School

Madison Middle School

Mars Hill Elementary


McDowell County:

East McDowell Middle School

Eastfield Global Magnet School

Foothills Community School

Glenwood Elementary

Marion Elementary

McDowell Academy for Innovation

McDowell County Head Start

McDowell Early College

McDowell High School

McDowell Virtual School

Nebo Elementary

North Cove Elementary

Old Fort Elementary

Pleasant Gardens (PG) Elementary

West Marion Elementary

West McDowell Middle School

Mitchell County:

Bowman Middle School

Deyton Elementary

Gouge Elementary

Greenlee Primary

Harris Middle School

Mitchell High School

Mayland Early College High School


Yancey County:

Blue Ridge Elementary

Burnsville Elementary

Micaville Elementary

Mountain Heritage High

South Toe Elementary


SE North Carolina Partner Schools:


Clinton City (within Sampson County):

Butler Avenue Elementary

Clinton High School

L.C. Kerr Elementary

Sampson Middle School

Sunset Avenue Elementary


Duplin County:

Beulaville Elementary

B.F. Grady Elementary

Chinquapin Elementary

East Duplin High School

James Kenan High School

Kenansville Elementary

North Duplin Elementary

North Duplin JR/SR High School

Rose Hill-Magnolia Elementary

Wallace Elementary

Wallace-Rose Hill High School

Warsaw Elementary


Jones County:

Comfort Elementary

Jones Senior High School

Maysville Elementary

Pollocksville Elementary

Trenton Elementary


Pender County:

Burgaw Middle School

Cape Fear Elementary

Cape Fear Middle School

CF Pope Elementary

Heide Trask High School

Malpass Corner Elementary

North Topsail Elementary

Pender Early College High School

Pender High School

Penderlea School (K-8)

Rocky Point Elementary

South Topsail Elementary

Surf City Elementary

Surf City Middle School

Topsail Elementary

Topsail High School

Topsail Middle School

West Pender Middle School

bottom of page